Eric Jackson
Chief of Treasury

Welcome to the FAS Treasury Division web site. We have provided the following information to better assist you. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this office, please feel free to contact us .

The Treasury Division is responsible for the collection and investment of the majority of all County funds. The Treasury Division administers and collects County property taxes and also collects revenue from permit and development fees, landfill income, water and sewer payments, gambling and liquor license fees, dog tag sales, and various other fees and fines. In addition, as a convenience to citizens, the Treasury Division provides motor vehicle registration renewals, and jury slip redemption.

This division is also responsible for researching and validating deeds prior to recording at the Court House and for conducting the tax sale in May of each year.

All accounts payable and Section 8 rental assistance checks are disbursed by this office as well. A priority for this office is to maintain our current high standards of efficiency and friendly customer service to both the general public and to other departments of the County.

Payment Centers
Charles County Government
200 Baltimore Street
La Plata, MD

Government Satelite Center
3670 Leonardtown Road
Waldorf, MD

Pay Online
Property Tax Inquiry
Your Taxes
Transfer Tax

Deed Research & Validation
Application for Certificate of Tax Liens
Application for Bay Restoration Fee Hardship Exemption
Application for Surviving Spouse of Fallen EMS/Officer Credit
Application for Watershed Protection and Restoration Program - Stormwater Remediation Fee Credit
Application for Watershed Protection and Restoration Program - Stormwater Remediation Fee Hardship Exemption
Application for Watershed Protection and Restoration Program - Stormwater Remediation Fee Appeal Form

Application for Perpetual Conservation Easement Property Tax Credit
School Construction Excise Tax
Recordation of Tax Refund



Main Navigation

Privacy Statement | Disclaimers

Official website of the Charles County Government